Listener Supported Radio
DonateNow

Epicenter: West Marin Affairs
Kwmr_epicenter_logo_small_gallerythumb
With your hosts: Katie Eberle, Lyons Filmer

BIG NEWS! Epicenter: West Marin Affairs is now KWMR's regular one-stop-shop for community information and local issues coverage.

NEW TIME: Mon-Thurs, 5 - 5:30 PM 

3rd Wednesdays = "Politics 101" with Herb Kutchins.

1st Thursdays = "Témas de Inmigración" con Socorro Romo, Alyssa Simpson, Augusto Conde, Jesus Martinez

Upcoming Broadcasts:
Wednesday, November 26 5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, November 27 5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Monday, December 1 5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday, December 2 5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday, December 3 5:00 PM - 5:30 PM

The 'Epicenter: West Marin Affairs' Latest Broadcasts Subscribe to our podcast!
Podcast/RSS feed help
Epicenter: West Marin Affairs (2014-10-16) posted Thu Oct 16 17:40:06 2014

Encore broadcast of Airwaves with Raul Gallyot.


 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Affairs (2014-10-15) posted Wed Oct 15 17:40:05 2014

Herb Kutchins interviews Larry Bragman, a candidate for the board of Marin Municipal Water District.


 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Affairs (2014-10-14) posted Tue Oct 14 17:40:04 2014

Encore broadcast of Airwaves with Raul Gallyot.


 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Affairs (2014-10-13) posted Mon Oct 13 17:40:03 2014

Socorro Romo with West Marin Community Services and Sasha Abramsky, author of The American Way of Poverty: How the Other Half Still Lives.


 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Affairs (2014-10-09) posted Thu Oct 9 17:40:03 2014

"Politics 101" with Herb Kutchins. Liza Crosse, running for the Marin Municipal Water District, is interviewed on her positions.


 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Affairs (2014-10-08) posted Wed Oct 8 17:40:06 2014

Dave Jeffries, Special Project Manager for the Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) comes on to explain how the county emergency communications system works, and what Measure A on the Nov 4 ballot would do for the proposed second generation system.


 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Affairs (2014-10-07) posted Tue Oct 7 17:40:05 2014

Melanie Gunn, spokesperson for the National Park Service, discusses the settlement reached with the Drakes Bay Oyster Company, announced on October 6th.


 

Download MP3