Listener Supported Radio
DonateNow

Epicenter: West Marin Issues
Kwmrlogo

Same Day, Earlier Hour NOW, 1-2 pm on Wednesday

1st Wednesdays = "Point Reyes Dialogues" with Jacob Needleman.

NOW  3rd Wednesdays = "Politics 101" with Herb Kutchins.

Upcoming Broadcasts:
Wednesday, July 23 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 30 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 6 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 13 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 20 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

The 'Epicenter: West Marin Issues' Latest Broadcasts Subscribe to our podcast!
Podcast/RSS feed help
Epicenter: West Marin Ranching (2014-02-12) posted Wed Feb 12 14:10:05 2014

In 1904, Tobias Giacomini left Northern Italy and landed in Northern California with a dream of raising chickens and cows. Thirty-four years later his son Waldo moved his family to Point Reyes, where Waldo's son Bob was raised. In 1959, Bob purchased a dairy farm three miles north of his parent's farm with a dream of making cheese. Now, he and his four daughters have done just that.

Join host Marc Matheson in conversation with Bob Giacomini and daughter Jill Giacomini about growing up on, and operating, West Marin dairy ranches, cheese-making and Point Reyes culture.


 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Issues (2014-02-05) posted Wed Feb 5 14:10:05 2014

 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Issues (2014-01-29) posted Wed Jan 29 14:10:05 2014

 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Issues (2014-01-22) posted Wed Jan 22 14:10:01 2014

"Slow Money" with founder/director Woody Tasch, and two West Marin folks working with Mt. Vision LION: Eleanor Despina and Fred Smith.


 

Download MP3
Epicenter: West Marin Issues (2014-01-15) posted Tue Jan 21 18:10:09 2014

 

Download MP3